The Citizen Soldier Award

The Citizen Soldier Award, established in 2020, stands to honor a person who exemplifies the traditions of the citizen soldier set by George Washington; a person who served the nation as a leader in war and in peace, for the betterment of the common good. 

2023 Citizen Solider Nominations

2023 Citizen Soldier Award Winners

The PMML is proud to announce the recipients of the 2023 Citizen Soldier Award: 1st Lieutenant Bette Horstman, Brigadier General Wilma Vaught, and Chief Warrant Officer 5 (CW5) Candy Martin. 

CS Winners

2022 Citizen Solider Award Winners

The PMML is proud to announce the 2022 winners of the Citizen Soldier Award: Ann Dunwoody, Jack Jacobs, Enoch "Woody" Woodhouse and Hershel "Woody" Williams. 

Richard Schneider

RADM Richard W. Schneider, USCGR (Ret.): 2021 Citizen Soldier Award Winner

President Emeritus of Norwich University and Rear Admiral of the US Coast Guard Reserve, Dr. Richard W. Schneider, is the 2nd recipient of the Citizen Soldier Award. 

Robert Dole

Senator Robert J. Dole: 2020 Citizen Soldier Award Winner

Politican, author and Retired United States Army 2nd Lieutenant, Robert J. Dole is the 1st recipient of the Citizen Soldier Award.